SCoC members from SPSCs contact the Lt. Governor
Nadia Farooq

Srinagar, July 22:  a delegation from the Standing Committee of Chairpersons of State Public Service Commissions (SCoC) met with Lieutenant Governor Manoj Sinha at Raj Bhavan.

Jose Manuel Noronha, Chairman, Goa PSC; Nalin B Upadhyay, Chairman, Gujarat PSC; Sanjay Shrinet, Chairman, Uttar Pradesh PSC; Alok Verma, Chairman, Haryana PSC; W Honje Konyak, Chairman, Nagaland, PSC; Bharat Bhushan Dev Choudhury, Chairman, Assam PSC; and Satish Chandra, Chairman, J&K PSC were present at the meeting.


Earlier today, in the Conference Hall of the Jammu and Kashmir Public Service Commission in Solina, a meeting of the Standing Committee of Chairpersons (SCoC) of State Public Service Commissions was conducted.

According to an official press release, the meeting was presided over by the chairman of the Goa Public Service Commission, Jose Manuel Noronha, the chairman of SCoCs, and attended by the chairpersons of Nagaland, Assam, Gujarat, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, and Jammu and Kashmir.

During the meeting, numerous issues, including the application of technology to state public service commissions’ selection procedures, were discussed in depth. The standing committee meets approximately four times per year to discuss and deliberate on State Public Service Commission-related issues. The standing committee is comprised of nine members, each of whom has a three-year term and is appointed by the chairman of the Public Service Commission in question.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here