During the IND vs. PAK match, the IMD predicts
During the IND vs. PAK match, the IMD predicts "clear skies" in Ahmedabad

13th October, Ahmedabad (Gujarat), India (ANI): The much-anticipated match between India and Pakistan is poised to begin after the Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) reported that Ahmedabad is not expected to see any rain on Saturday.

There had been earlier forecasts for rain in Ahmedabad’s southern regions, but the most recent IMD bulletin indicated that there would be no chance of precipitation in the next 48 hours.


India and Pakistan’s rivalry in cricket is one of the fiercest in the world, and international interest in the two nations’ games is substantial.

India, riding high on confidence after two straight victories, will take on Pakistan at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Saturday.

On Saturday, the India-Pakistan game will be played in Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. Following India’s two victories over its bitter rivals during a successful Asia Cup campaign, this game will be played. Rain forced the cancellation of one match during the group stage, while India dominated the other match at the Super Four stage.

India’s World Cup campaign got off to a winning start with a victory against Australia, while Pakistan has won twice in as many games to gain momentum going into the crucial match.

The nation’s supporters will be hoping that Men in Blue megastars Virat Kohli, captain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, KL Rahul, and Mohammed Siraj maintain their consistent performances to continue the nation’s winning streak with Pakistan in 50-over World Cups and come out with an 8-0 victory against the archrivals in the World Cup.

The “Men in Blue” have an unblemished record against their traditional adversary, having won all seven of their head-to-head games in the ODI World Cup.

Hardik Pandya, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, and Suryakumar Yadav make up the India team.

Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Rizwan, Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, and Mohammad Wasim make up the Pakistani team, which also includes Babar Azam as captain. (ANI)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here